Garth Hill College

School of Science and Technology (Home of Brownlow)

Find out more about Brownlow House.

The subjects delivered in the School of Science and Technology are:

  • Sciences
    (Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Applied Science, Environmental Studies)
  • Design and Technology
    (Engineering, Food, Graphics, Industrial Technology, Product Design, Resistant Materials, Textiles)
SCHOOL AND House Staff
Assistant Principal (‘Head of School’) Mr Turner e-turner@garthhillcollege.com
Curriculum Team Leader Mr Turnham b-turnham@garthhillcollege.com
Deputy Curriculum Team Leader Mr Phillips j-phillips@garthhillcollege.com
Subject Leader Applied Science    
Subject Leader Biology Mrs King e-king@garthhillcollege.com
Subject Leader Chemistry Dr De Bruin r-debruin@garthhillcollege.com
Subject Leader Design and Technology Mr Turnham b-turnham@garthhillcollege.com
Subject Leader Food and Nutrition Mrs Frost m-frost@garthhillcollege.com
Subject Leader Physics Mr Curry j-curry@garthhillcollege.com
Subject Leader Science Mr Phillips j-phillips@garthhillcollege.com
Head of House Mr Swanton d-swanton@garthhillcollege.com
Assistant Head of House Mrs Frost m-frost@garthhillcollege.com
House Mentor Mrs Williams n-williams@garthhillcollege.com
Admin support link Ms Russell a-russell@garthhillcollege.com